side menu icon

Event List

OCTOBER 2017
 


image description unavailable
W.O.W. Series (Work Out Wednesdays) - EVERY WEDNESDAY

Date: Wed Oct 04, 7:15 PM - Wed Oct 25, 8:15 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Silver Award Workshop

Date: Sat Oct 21, 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

STEM Saturday: Aerospace Engineering

Date: Sat Oct 21, 10:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Silver Award Workshop

Date: Sat Oct 21, 10:34 AM - 10:35 AM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Go Gold!

Date: Sat Oct 21, 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Go Gold!

Date: Sat Oct 21, 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Who Done It? Forensics: STEM Series

Date: Mon Oct 23, 6:00 PM - Wed Oct 25, 7:30 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Troop Camp Leadership

Date: Wed Oct 25, 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Location: Sally Cheever Girl Scout Leadership Center and Camp La Jita

image description unavailable
Ghoul's Night Out

Date: Thu Oct 26, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

New Member Cafe

Date: Fri Oct 27, 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Location: Sally Cheever Girl Scout Leadership Center

Raul Jimenez Thanksgiving Dinner

Date: Mon Oct 30, 8:30 AM - Fri Nov 17, 5:00 PM

Location: West Side or Sally Cheever leadership centers

NOVEMBER 2017
 


image description unavailable
W.O.W. Series (Work Out Wednesdays) Every Wednesday

Date: Wed Nov 01, 7:15 PM - Wed Nov 29, 8:15 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

VTK Experience - November

Date: Thu Nov 02, 2:00 PM

Location: Thursdays at 2 p.m. - Sally Cheever Leadership Center

OFFICES CLOSED - Staff Training

Date: Fri Nov 03, 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Location: West Side and Sally Cheever Girl Scout leadership centers

Silver Award Workshop

Date: Sat Nov 04, 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Babysitters' Club

Date: Sat Nov 04, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Events, Skill Building, Entrepreneurship, Cadette, Senior, Junior, Senior, Ambassador, babysitting

Troop Camp Leadership

Date: Sat Nov 04, 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: Sally Cheever Girl Scout Leadership Center

Models of Faith: Sts. Anne & Joachim

Date: Sat Nov 04, 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: St. Helena Catholic Church

image description unavailable
Learning Communities: Adult and Community Education Series - Resume Writing

Date: Sat Nov 04, 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Go Gold!

Date: Sat Nov 04, 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Go Gold!

Date: Sat Nov 04, 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

image description unavailable
Monday Fun-Day! Series (1st, 2nd, 3rd Monday every month)

Date: Mon Nov 06, 5:30 PM - Mon Nov 20, 7:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Behind the Stars: STEM Series

Date: Tue Nov 07, 6:00 PM - Thu Nov 09, 7:30 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

PA Enrichment Series

Date: Tue Nov 07, 6:30 PM - Thu Nov 09, 8:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Daisy Grade Level Essentials

Date: Thu Nov 09, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Brownie Grade Level Essentials

Date: Thu Nov 09, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Silver Award Workshop

Date: Sat Nov 11, 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

PA Training 101

Date: Sat Nov 11, 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: Sally Cheever Girl Scout Leadership Center

Junior Grade Level Essentials

Date: Sat Nov 11, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: Sally Cheever Girl Scout Leadership Essentials

Bronze Award Workshop

Date: Sat Nov 11, 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Location: Sally Cheever Girl Scout Leadership Center

Adult Bronze Workshop

Date: Sat Nov 11, 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Location: Sally Cheever Girl Scout Leadership Center

Go Gold! (Schertz)

Date: Sun Nov 12, 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Location: Schertz United Methodist Church

Silver Award Workshop (Schertz)

Date: Sun Nov 12, 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Region: 11/10/2017

Location: Schertz United Methodist Church

PA Training 101 (Schertz)

Date: Sun Nov 12, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Location: Schertz United Methodist Church

Cadette/Senior/Amabassador

Date: Wed Nov 15, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Location: Sally Cheever Girl Scout Leadership Essentials

6th Annual Thanksgiving Family Dinner

Date: Thu Nov 16, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Religions Around the World

Date: Sat Nov 18, 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Location: Call for details

Discover STEM Exploration: IFly San Antonio

Date: Sun Nov 19, 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Location: iFly San Antonio

OFFICES CLOSED - Holiday Break

Date: Wed Nov 22, 8:30 AM - Fri Nov 24, 5:30 PM

Location: West Side and Sally Cheever Girl Scout leadership centers

Operation Sugar Cookies - Program & Drop Off

Date: Mon Nov 27, 8:30 AM - Fri Dec 08, 5:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout and Sally Cheever leadership centers

DECEMBER 2017
 


image description unavailable
Learning Communities: Adult and Community Education Series - Time Management

Date: Sat Dec 02, 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

STEM Saturday: You Can Build It!

Date: Sat Dec 02, 10:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

image description unavailable
Monday Fun-Day! (1st, 2nd and 3rd Monday every month)

Date: Mon Dec 04, 5:30 PM - Mon Dec 18, 7:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

image description unavailable
W.O.W. Series (Work Out Wednesdays) Every Wednesday December

Date: Wed Dec 06, 7:15 PM - Wed Dec 20, 8:15 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

VTK Experience - December

Date: Thu Dec 07, 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Location: Thursdays at 2 p.m. - Sally Cheever Leadership Center

Silver Award Workshop

Date: Sat Dec 09, 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Location: Sally Cheever Girl Scout Leadership Center

VTK Experience - December

Date: Thu Dec 14, 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Location: Thursdays at 2 p.m. - Sally Cheever Leadership Center

Jingle Bell Jam

Date: Thu Dec 14, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

VTK Experience - December

Date: Thu Dec 21, 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Location: Thursdays at 2 p.m. - Sally Cheever Leadership Center

OFFICE CLOSED - Holiday Break

Date: Fri Dec 22, 8:30 AM - Fri Jan 05, 5:30 PM

Location: West Side and Sally Cheever Girl Scout leadership centers

JANUARY 2018
 


image description unavailable
Learning Communities: Adult and Community Education Series - Interview Preparation

Date: Sat Jan 06, 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

image description unavailable
Monday Fun-Day! Series (1st, 2nd and 3rd Monday every month)

Date: Mon Jan 08, 5:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

It's Your Planet - Love It! Series

Date: Tue Jan 09, 6:00 PM - Tue Apr 10, 7:30 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Duct Tape Fun

Date: Thu Jan 11, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Program Aide Horsemanship Training

Date: Fri Jan 12, 7:00 PM - Sun Jan 14, 10:00 AM

Location: Camp La Jita

OFFICES CLOSED - Staff Training

Date: Mon Jan 15, 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Location: West Side and Sally Cheever Girl Scout leadership centers

2018 MLK March

Date: Mon Jan 15, 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Location: MLK Academy

Winter Horse Camp

Date: Fri Jan 19, 8:00 PM - Sun Jan 21, 11:00 AM

Location: Camp La Jita

San Antonio Snow Day

Date: Thu Jan 25, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Winter Horse Camp

Date: Fri Jan 26, 8:00 PM - Sun Jan 28, 11:00 AM

Location: Camp La Jita

FEBRUARY 2018
 


Adult Horsemanship FUN-damentals

Date: Fri Feb 02, 7:30 PM - Sun Feb 04, 10:00 AM

Location: Camp La Jita

My Little Pony Winter Horse Camp for Daisies and Brownies (Day program) 02/03 9-11an

Date: Sat Feb 03, 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Location: Camp La Jita

image description unavailable
Learning Communities: Adult and Community Education Series - Resume Review and Cover Letter Writing

Date: Sat Feb 03, 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

STEM Program Aid Training - WSGSLC

Date: Sat Feb 03, 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

My Little Pony Winter Horse Camp for Daisies and Brownies (Day Program Only) 2/03 12-2pm

Date: Sat Feb 03, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Location: Camp La Jita

image description unavailable
Monday Fun-Day! Series (1st, 2nd and 3rd Monday every month)

Date: Mon Feb 05, 5:30 PM - Mon Feb 19, 7:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

PA Enrichment Series

Date: Tue Feb 06, 6:00 PM - Thu Feb 08, 7:30 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

STEMfest!

Date: Thu Feb 08, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

2nd Annual Heartbeat Bash

Date: Thu Feb 08, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Starry Night

Date: Fri Feb 09, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

My Little Pony Winter Horse Camp for Daisies and Brownies (Day Program Only) 2/10 9-11 am

Date: Sat Feb 10, 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Location: Camp La Jita

My Little Pony Winter Horse Camp for Daisies and Brownies (Day Program Only) 2/10 12-2pm

Date: Sat Feb 10, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Location: Camp La Jita

STEM Saturday: Lego Machines

Date: Sat Feb 10, 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM

Location: Sally Cheever Girl Scout Leadership Center

African American Advisory Committee Annual Mother Daughter Tea

Date: Sun Feb 11, 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Location: University of the Incarnate Word - Rosenberg Sky Room

Discover STEM Exploration! Scobee Education Center

Date: Mon Feb 19, 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Location: San Antonio College Scobee Education Center

MARCH 2018
 


image description unavailable
Learning Communities: Adult and Community Education Series - Salary Negotiation & Interview Preparation

Date: Sat Mar 03, 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

image description unavailable
Monday Fun-Day! Series (1st, 2nd and 3rd Monday every month)

Date: Mon Mar 05, 5:30 PM - Mon Mar 19, 7:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Teen Mentor Outdoor Adventure

Date: Sun Mar 11, 3:00 PM - Wed Mar 14, 3:00 PM

Location: Camp La Jita

Troop Camping - Who is Going to Camp at Spring Break

Date: Sun Mar 11, 3:00 PM - Wed Mar 14, 3:00 PM

Location: Camp La Jita

Handy Gal

Date: Sat Mar 17, 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

1,2,3 Code: STEM Series

Date: Tue Mar 20, 6:00 PM - Thu Mar 22, 7:30 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Community Easter Egg Hunt

Date: Thu Mar 29, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Discover STEM Exploration! Science Mill

Date: Fri Mar 30, 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Location: Hill Country Science Mill

APRIL 2018
 


Discover STEM Exploration!-Meadows Center

Date: Sat Apr 07, 8:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Location: The Meadows Center for Water and the Environment

image description unavailable
Learning Communities: Adult and Community Education Series - Job Fair Preparation & Dressing for Success

Date: Sat Apr 07, 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Girls Give Back

Date: Sat Apr 07, 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Inside Out: STEM Series

Date: Tue Apr 10, 6:00 PM - Thu Apr 12, 7:30 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Snack Attack

Date: Thu Apr 12, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Dino Dash

Date: Sat Apr 14, 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Location: Camp La Jita

STEM Saturday: Using Alternative Energy

Date: Sat Apr 14, 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM

Location: Sally Cheever Girl Scout Leadership Center

Archery FUN-damentals

Date: Sat Apr 21, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Location: Camp La Jita

Battle of Flowers Parade 2018

Date: Fri Apr 27, 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Location: Battle of Flowers Fiesta Parade Route

MAY 2018
 


Resident Camp Physical Night

Date: Wed May 02, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Camp Metro Mentor Team Training

Date: Sat May 05, 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

image description unavailable
Learning Communities: Adult and Community Education Series - Mission Nutrition

Date: Sat May 05, 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Viva Fiesta - Celebrating Cinco de Mayo

Date: Sat May 05, 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

Mommy & Me Mother's Day Weekend Glamporee

Date: Fri May 11, 6:00 PM - Sun May 13, 11:00 AM

Location: Camp La Jita

Lifeguard Training

Date: Fri May 25, 5:00 PM - Mon May 28, 12:00 PM

Location: Camp La Jita

Volunteer Work and Play Weekend

Date: Fri May 25, 7:00 PM - Sun May 27, 10:00 AM

Location: Camp La Jita

Camp Metro Mentor Team Training

Date: Sat May 26, 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center

JUNE 2018
 


PA Training 101

Date: Sat Jun 02, 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: Sally Cheever Girl Scout Leadership Center

AUGUST 2018
 


Volunteer Expo

Date: Sat Aug 11, 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Location: Sally Cheever Girl Scout Leadership Center