Program Grade Levels

All girls can become Girl Scouts!

The Girl Scout program serves girls in Kindergarten through 12th grade. At all levels, the Girl Scout program emphasizes development of personal values, appreciation of others, decision-making, leadership and service. The program is adapted for each grade level and for the needs and interests of individual girls.


Girl Scout Daisy - grades K-1

Girl Scout Brownie - grades 2-3

Girl Scout Junior - grades 4-5

Girl Scout Cadette - grades 6-8

Girl Scout Senior - grades 9-10

Girl Scout Ambassador - grades 11-12



Our Partners

TrefoilLevelSponsors 2014 2015

Girl Scout Mission

Girl Scouting builds girls of courage, confidence and character, who make the world a better place.

GS SW TEXAS servicemark WhtProfiles-200-2

Girl Scout Promise

On my honor, I will try:
to serve God and my country,
to help people at all times,
and to live by the Girl Scout Law

UnitedWay Make-a-Difference-with-logo

Our Locations

Sally Cheever Girl Scout Leadership Center
811 N. Coker Loop
San Antonio, Texas 78216
Tel: 210-349-2404


West Side Girl Scout Leadership Center
5622 Cesar Chavez Way
San Antonio, TX 78237
Tel: 210-319-5775